Board of Directors


 Officers    Directors


  • Denise McLean
    Principal, Gaston County Schools

Vice Chair

  • Lisa Albright-Jurs
    Gaston  College


  • Lil Summerville
    Educator, Retired


  • Mark Skillestad
    Gaston Family Health Services

Immediate Past Chair

  • Martha Jayne Rhyne
    Jonas Law Firm
  • Linda McConnell, Ex Officio
    Executive Director
  • Frank Craig
    Civil Engineer
  • Marianna Davis
    Gaston Day School
  • Tim Efird
    Standard Distributors
  • Carol Elliott
    Educator, Retired
  • Caroline Hobson
    Community Volunteer
  • Cheryl Black Loggins
    Chamber of Commerce
  • Ellen Maxwell                     Community Volunteer
  • Rebecca McLain                        Gaston College-Director of Life Skills

  • Laurel Morris                                            Director-Gaston County Public Library
  • Dan Moser                                        Publication Manager,  Mann+Hummel    
  • Beth Patton
    Community Volunteer
  • David Poston                                       Educator, Retired
  • Roger Rizk                                         Community Volunteer                      
  • May Gray Robinson
    Community Volunteer                                       
  • Ginger Rowe
    Certified Public Accountant     
  • Marty Starnes



Executive Director

  • Linda McConnell

 General Mail Box


Reading Soul Mates Coordinator

 Adult Education Coordinators

Click here to donate and to see more information about levels of giving.

You can also give a donation in honor or memory of someone.